The Five Pillars of a BSA/AML Program

The new BSA regulations effective on May 11th 2018 bring additional requirements to "Know Your Customer". This pillar will add risk rating and monitoring to all banking accounts. During this program you will be reminded of the first four pillars and the impact of the fifth pillar including the new BSA requirements and on new beneficial ownership rules. 

Covered Topics

The Five Pillars
  • Internal Controls
  • Independent Testing
  • The BSA Officer
  • Training
  • Customer Due Diligence
  • Forms